Kristen Ashley Books

Posted January 18, 2015 by The Book & Alcohol Girls in Announcement Posts / 1 Comment

Kristen Ashley Book Cover Kristen Ashley

Have you read anything by Kristen Ashley? Kristen Ashley is one of our favorite authors. She is one of the finest storytellers we know, and we Irishmen love our storytellers! Kristen's books will grab hold of you and have you begging for more. Reading a Kristen Ashley book is like coming home again. 

Below are some of our favorite Kristen Ashley series... in no particular order. 

The Three Series

The Three Series is a trilogy which follow the three couples, mixtures of immortal and mortal, prophesied to save humanity. We start with a vampire and a human. We move onto werewolves. And after that… surprise!

The ‘Burg Series

Based in my hometown of Brownsburg, Indiana, The ‘Burg Series will be six books following the interweaving tales of friends, family, love and crime in a small town.


Rock Chick Series

Based in Denver, the Rock Chick Series is eight books that take you on the wild ride of the courtships of the Rock Chicks and the Hot Bunch.

The Mystery Man Series

The Colorado Mountain Series

The Colorado Mountain Series takes place in two fictional Colorado towns situated close to each other, Gnaw Bone and Carnal. This series that will be eight novels follows the stories of eight connected men on their rocky road to second chances.

The series follows the stories of Holden “Max” Maxwell, Tatum “Tate” Jackson, Tyrell “Ty” Walker, Chace Keaton, Graham Reece, Deke Hightower, Jacob Decker and Coal “Wood” Blackwood.

The Unfinished Hero Series

The Unfinished Hero Series is very new (first book published in April 2012) and as yet, I have not quite decided how many books will make up this series. At the very least, it will be three. Perhaps five. However, these stories will be interweaving.

They are also not my usual steamy romances, they are erotic romances. Not erotica, as such, but the sex in these books, starting with Knight is quite explicit and explores the intricacies of love and trust in a relationship including sexually. As the tales unfold, I don’t know how this will continue. However, as it stands in my head, this series will continue to explore these themes however they come about for my characters.

That said, these are love stories. It isn’t about sex, it is about happily ever after. As always.

And last, one final warning, the heroes of these books are anti-heroes. They are good men who do bad things. They have their reasons. They have their own codes. They may seek (and find) redemption. Or they may not. They simply are who they are, do what they do and find love along the way.


Chaos Series

Follows the Dream Man series

The Fantasyland Series is a series of five novels that take place in our world and a parellel universe where fantasies are true… but perhaps not all you would expect.


The Magdalene Series

The Magdalene series is a new series starting in 2014. It will be a trilogy of romances set in the fictional town of Magdalene, Maine.

Our interview with Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley

Here is the recommended reading list for KA books:

Dream Man Series
Rock Chick Series
Colorado Mountain Series
The Burg Series
Magdalene Series
Chaos Series
The Threes Series
Unfinished Heroes Series
Fantasyland Series


One response to “Kristen Ashley Books

Leave a Reply