Posted January 7, 2014 by The Book & Alcohol Girls in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Buy the Book

I received this book for free from the author or publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Greed Book Cover Greed
The Seven Deadly
Fisher Amelie
Contemporary Romance
Fisher Amelie
October 29, 2013

Gather ‘round, love, because I want you. I want what you have, I want what you don’t have, I want more of what I already have. I want. But if you so much as ask for something in return, go ahead and walk away. Know if you want to play in my world, it’s every man for themselves and the weak become mine. Leeches will be obliterated because I make it my job to destroy them. I protect what’s mine and I take what’s yours…because that’s what I do. I want.

My story will not endear me to you and, frankly, I could care less if it does because I’m in this for the money and nothing else. There’s nothing redeeming about me. I’m a corrupt, money hungry, immoral asshole from Los Angeles. I’m every man’s worst nightmare and every girl’s fantasy.

I’m Spencer Blackwell…And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most coveted guy to the guy no one wanted around and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

“The greed was more powerful than the will to do right.” 

Greed is the second installment in the Seven Deadly series. Obviously this series will cover each of the seven deadly sins. Next will be Fury and I cannot wait. The books are all linked by common characters, but the stories are stand alone and beautifully written to deliver a message. 

Spencer Blackwell is full of Greed. He is demonstrates this in a most disgusting way while assisting his father in closing business deals that would otherwise fall through. He struggles with what he is doing, but the greed always wins. His father has a chokehold on him, knowing that greed is his weakness. Spencer hates himself for this, but does nothing to change it… Until his sister needs him. 

“I’d discovered that when the most precious thing in your life could slip through
your fingers, investments, money, those things suddenly meant absolutely jack. 

He finds himself dropping everything and taking his sister to Montana to hide. They find refuge on a cattle ranch where the people there are all treated as family. He is overwhelmed by the kindness and generosity of the people he meets, including one special gal who captures his heart from the beginning. 

“Life on Earth is fleeting. It’s a gift, but when God wants you, He will take you. It’s not meant to be a punishment” 

I was hooked from the beginning. I was intrigued by the author’s display of “Greed” as another character in the story. I found myself holding my breath and horrified for Spencer and his sister in just the first few chapters. There are many facets to this story. There are twists. There are moments of clarity, moments of great sorrow, happiness and even fear. As with Vain, the journey to personal growth is prevalent and not Spencer’s alone. Many of the characters grow and change throughout the story, as they each have their own personal obstacles that tie into the story. Through adversity, they learn from each other and draw off each others strength. By the time this story ended, I wanted to move to Montana and find these people. I was able to connect with each and every one of them. 

“Why me?” I secreted into her ear.
“You were the only one I saw,” she whispered back, making my heart burst. 

This is more than just the love story. I salute Fisher Amelie. She has created something wonderful with this series. I am happily awaiting the release of Fury and the rest of the series. 

I give this book 5 stars! Read with a chilled glass of white wine and enjoy the ride! 

Buy the Books
VAIN: Series Standalone 1

GREED: Series Standalone 2 


Leave a Reply