Beyond Pain

Posted April 1, 2015 by The Book & Alcohol Girls in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from the author or publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Beyond Pain Book Cover Beyond Pain
Beyond #3
Kit Rocha

A woman with no future…

Live fast, die young–anything else is a fantasy for Six. She’s endured the worst the sectors had to throw at her, but falling in with Dallas O’Kane’s Sector Four gang lands her in a whole new world of danger. They’re completely open about everything, including their sexuality–but she hasn’t survived this long by making herself vulnerable. Especially not to men as dominant as Brendan Donnelly.

A man without a past…

Bren is a killer, trained in Eden and thrown to the sectors. His one outlet is pain, in the cage and in the bedroom, and emotion is a luxury he can’t afford–until he meets Six. Protecting her soothes him, but it isn’t enough. Her hunger for touch sparks a journey of erotic discovery where anything goes–voyeurism, flogging, rough sex. He has only one rule: he won’t share her.

In Bren’s arms, Six is finally free to let go. But his obsession with the man who made him a monster could destroy the fragile connection they’ve forged, and cost him the one thing that makes him feel human–her love.

“I’m an O’Kane now. If it comes to that, you know exactly where I’ll be.”

Fu!#ing and fighting, Welcome to Sector four. Don’t be a bitch, what did you expect from Kit’s 3rd installment of the “Beyond” series? If you have not started this series, flog yourself and go back to “Beyond Shame”, you should not be here. This installment of the “Beyond” series follows the O’Kane gang jockeying for power in the sectors and focuses on Bren and Six (if you don’t know who I am talking about, GTFO). –> Beyond Shame (Beyond, Book 1)

“In Three, fear was everywhere. You lived with it or you died from it, end of options–and that was if you considered dying a viable option. Six never had.”

Six is one bad ass Woman. First and foremost, this is her story. From being a slave to the farm (not a food farm) to being a slave to an animal dictator, she has endured what would kill a normal person. Her endurance has led her to the O’Kane gang. Her journey is about learning love, trust and self-respect. Who better to help her along that journey than Bren?

“He wasn’t a man meant to build things–Eden had made sure of that, both with his childhood and his military training–but maybe he could stand beside her while she picked up her pieces.”

Bren is the hammer. Wherever, whenever, plain and simple, he gets it done. He is the beast to the beauty, the pain to the pleasure. Kicked out of the Military and City, Bren has built a life for himself in the O’Kane gang. Now he has found someone that he could love, if only she can find a way to move past her pain and embrace their future.

“She laughed. The sound was so foreign it still startled her sometimes, another way her body turned traitor around Bren.”

This series just gets better and better. The writing is very good, you never fall out of the story because of the wording or an act dragging out. The story is detailed but moves swiftly enough to keep you hungering for the next line. There is such a large cast of characters in this series and each one is wonderfully brought to life. These books are not very long, but even with so few words you will still feel connected to each character as if you spend your nights doing shots with them. If you like a good love story mixed with violence and sex, you just can’t go wrong with the Beyond series.

4 Ass-kicking stars and as always, serve it up with some O’Kane Whiskey! 

Buy the Series!

Beyond Shame –
Beyond Control –
Beyond Pain –
Beyond Temptation –
Beyond Jealousy –
Beyond Solitude –
Beyond Addiction –
Beyond Possession –


Leave a Reply