Posted November 4, 2015 by The Book & Alcohol Girls in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

Buy the Book
This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

Betrayal Book Cover Betrayal
Infidelity #1
Aleatha Romig

One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined. With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd?

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.

I picked this book up without having any idea what it was about. Didn’t need to know. I knew it was the first book in a new series by Aleatha and that was good enough for me. I love her writing style and if you ever think for one second that you know how her stories are going to play out, she will prove you wrong every single time.

Alexandra has one week free. Free from her old life that she hates, and her new life she is terrified to start. When she meets Nox, she is completely taken by him. She decides to let go and become someone else, someone much bolder and just enjoy her week. That’s about as much of the plot that I can tell you without giving anything away. I loved Alex. She was much stronger than she gave herself credit for. I also liked that even though Nox was a super-rich businessman, Alex did not need his money, nor did she need him to save her. The only thing she needed from him was an opportunity to learn what she liked. The heat factor in this book is way up from Aleatha’s other series. These two characters had so much chemistry I thought my kindle would catch fire. Nox was a little pushy but not so much that it was a turn off. We only get a brief glimpse into his mind, but I’m guessing we will get more in the coming installments. I can’t wait to get more of his backstory. I would try and guess some things, but it would be pointless as Aleatha is the master of twists, turns and shockers.

I loved this book. It was fast paced and kept you wanting more with every turn of the page. Alex and Chelsea had a genuine friendship. Although I hated Alex’s mother and stepfather, that was the goal of the writer. I also feel that there is much more to Alex’s story and I am dying to know what it is. I am also looking forward to more of Alex and Nox together, and seeing where their relationship goes from here. As if all the twists, turns, and secrets weren’t enough we get to the end and holy cliffhanger Batman! You have to know when starting one of her books that end will have you cursing and throwing things. It will also have you begging for the next one.

5 stars and a bottle of California’s best red wine! Enjoy!

Buy the Book:

Betrayal (Infedelity #1) –

Cunning (Infidelity #2) –

Consequences (Volume 1)
Truth: Book 2 of the Consequences Series
Convicted: Book 3 of the Consequences Series
Revealed: Book 4 of the Consequences series
Beyond the Consequences: Book 5 of the Consequences Series
Behind His Eyes – Consequences: Book 1.5 of the Consequences Series
Behind His Eyes – Truth: Book 2.5 of the Consequences Series
Insidious (Tales From the Dark Side Book 1)


One response to “Betrayal

Leave a Reply